my magical gap year

image

More than ten years later I was living in Sydney, commuting two hours a day and travelling interstate an obscene amount for work. I loved my job, I had a great husband who was looking after my 18 month old daughter full time. I was pregnant with my second child. On those long commutes the same question kept playing in my mind, “Is this what I am really supposed to be doing?”

To answer that question my husband and I have decided to give ourselves the gift of a grown up gap year.  We would both take a year together, go and live in my home town and enjoy the incredible miracle of our family, This is our story.

Leave a Reply

